Recommend this product to friends and acquaintances via email. To do so, simply complete all the fields marked * and click "Send".

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) : First and Last Beethoven Chamber Music

STRING QUINTET in C, Op.29, ‘Storm’ 32:26
QUINTETTE à CORDES en ut majeur op.29 (1801)
1. I. Allegro 11:25
2. II. Adagio molto espressivo 09:50
3. III. Scherzo. Allegro - Trio 03:38
4. IV. Presto 07:13
New York, December 6-7, 1965

PIANO QUARTET in E flat major, Op.16 24:27
QUATUOR POUR PIANO & CORDES en mi bémol majeur op.16
5. I. Grave. Allegro ma non troppo 09:39
6. II. Andante cantabile 07:45
7. III. Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo 04:03
New York, November 11, 1962

8. GREAT FUGUE in B flat major, Op.133 16:50
GROßE FUGE B-Dur, op.133
GRANDE FUGUE en si bémol majeur, op.133
Overture: Allegro, Fuga – Meno mosso e moderato – Allegro molto e con brio
Meno mosso e moderato – Allegro molto e con brio – Allegro
New York, May 21, 1961


The Budapest String Quartet
Joseph Roisman, Alexander Schneider, violins / Violinen / violons
Boris Kroyt, viola / Bratsche / alto
Mischa Schneider, cello / Violoncello / violoncelle

Walter Trampler, viola / Bratsche / alto
Mieczyslaw Horszowski, piano / Klavier


PRD 250 381

In stock

Recipient and sender data
Email address *
Personal greeting
Email address *

Privacy policy: The data entered will only be used to send product recommendations in your name. We will not save the information or use it for other purposes.