Ernö DOHNANYI (1877-1960) : PIANO QUINTETS No 1 & 2 Opp 1, 26 - CELLO SONATA - KOCIAN Quartet, Kanka

In stock


Second volume devoted to the chamber music of the Hungarian pianist-composer-conductor, illustrating the late blossoming of a neo-Germanic Romanticism combined with Magyar nationalism in the style of Brahms. Concertante music in the heritage of Liszt, creating a dialogue between the keyboard compere, with strings treated like an ensemble of soloists. A new tribute paid to a master who made the Hungarian musical scene and his younger colleagues Bartók, Kodály and Weiner internationally famous between the wars.



Pavel HŮLA, Miloš ČERNÝ, violins/Violinen/violons, Zbyněk PAĎOUREK, viola/Bratsche/alto Václav BERNÁŠEK, cello/Violoncello/violoncelle

Jaromír KLEPÁČ, piano/Klavier

Michal KAŇKA, cello/Violoncello/violoncelle (Op.8)

PRD/DSD 250 249

recompense_monde_4.gif logo1.gif klassik.gif  5_diapason.png


Browse this category: Quintets